U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Program Fellows

We are celebrating our 2021-2022 Fellows’ many accomplishments. Read on to learn more.

Read accomplishments
Bryan Swann portrait

Bryan Swann

Department of Treasury, 2018 fellow

Bryan is a public servant, and public speaker/entrepreneur originally from Maryland.

Cheryl L. Mcdonald, M.D. portrait

Cheryl L. Mcdonald, M.D.

Department of Health and Human Services, 2018 fellow

Dr. McDonald is a Medical Officer at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Jennifer K. McDannell portrait

Jennifer K. McDannell

Department of Justice, 2018 fellow

Jennifer K. McDannell is a Deputy Chief at the United States Department of Justice, Civil Rights Division, Disability Rights Section.

Jerri Marr portrait

Jerri Marr

Department of Agriculture, 2018 fellow

Jerri is the Assistant Director for Recreation, Heritage and Volunteer Resources (RHVR) for the USDA Forest Service in Washington D.C.

Kyra Stewart portrait

Kyra Stewart

Department of Transportation, 2018 fellow

Kyra M. Stewart serves as the Director of Innovation at the US Department of Transportation.

Leticia Sierra portrait

Leticia Sierra

Department of Labor, 2018 fellow

Leticia Sierra is a senior attorney specializing in immigration in the U.S. Department of Labor, Office of the Solicitor.

Matthew Lunder portrait

Matthew Lunder

Department of Justice, 2018 fellow

Matthew Lunder serves as a trial attorney at the United States Department of Justice in the Antitrust Division’s Criminal Enforcement Program.

Michael Dunlevy portrait

Michael Dunlevy

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board, 2018 fellow

Michael is a nuclear-chemical engineer currently serving as the Lead Engineer for nuclear safety oversight activities at the Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL) for the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board (DNFSB).

Nathan Sanfilippo portrait

Nathan Sanfilippo

Nuclear Regulatory Commission, 2018 fellow

Nathan is an expert in nuclear regulatory policy, licensing, and oversight, which he has developed over his 15 year career at the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC).

Paul Wagner portrait

Paul Wagner

Army Corps of Engineers, 2018 fellow

Currently a Division Chief at the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Institute for Water Resources (IWR), where I serve as a senior ecologist and supervisor to 16 subject matter experts working on water resources science, policy, and planning methods.

Sabrina Ferguson-Ward portrait

Sabrina Ferguson-Ward

Department of Agriculture, 2018 fellow

Sabrina has over 22 years of federal service. She was appointed as Director of Resource Management Programs in June 2010 for Biotechnology Regulatory Services, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA).

Scott Kelberg portrait

Scott Kelberg

Department of Homeland Security, 2018 fellow

Scott is the Assistant Director for the National Training and Education Division (NTED), National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA.

Talin Zarookian portrait

Talin Zarookian

Department of Homeland Security, 2018 fellow

Talin Zarookian serves as the Section Chief for Resource and Program Management for the National Explosives Detection Canine Team Program within the Transportation Security Administration’s Office of Security Operations.

Victoria Premaza portrait

Victoria Premaza

Department of Energy, 2018 fellow

Victoria has over fifteen years of domestic and international engineering and project and program management experience.