Official website of the U.S. government

Skip to main content

Defense Counterintelligence and Security Agency

Department of Defense seal

Department of Defense


The Defense Counterintelligence and Security Agency (DSCA) serves as America’s gatekeeper across four critical mission areas, including personnel security, industrial security, counterintelligence and insider threat, and security training. DCSA provides services to more than 140 Federal agencies and to thousands of companies performing classified and other work on behalf of the Federal government. As a part of the Trusted Workforce 2.0 initiative, DCSA is helping to modernize the personnel vetting enterprise by, among other things, building and deploying a new electronic vetting platform which will support all agencies as well as all Federal and contractor employees and military service members as they pass through the vetting process.

Designated Services

DCSA is a newly-designated HISP for FY24; information on selected designated service(s) will be updated later in the FY.

Action Plans

Not yet available