Official website of the U.S. government

Skip to main content
FY24−25 Priority Goal

National EV Charging Network

Goal leaders

Gabe Klein

Executive Director

Joint Office of Energy and Transportation

Michael Berube

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Sustainable Transportation

Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (DOE)

Ann Shikany

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy


To achieve

Deploy Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure Under the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act towards a National Network of at least 500,000 EV Chargers by 2030 so that everyone can ride and drive electric. The Joint Office of Energy and Transportation in conjunction with DOT and DOE will support the increased deployment of publicly available EV charging ports to 310,000 by the end of calendar year 2025.

Joint Goal with the Department of Transportation

Progress Updates